Colorado representatives vote straight party line on ‘fiscal cliff’ bill

Photo courtesy of

After weeks of debate and bickering, Congress has passed a bill to resolve the “fiscal cliff” crisis and extend tax cuts for a vast majority of taxpayers.

While the bill enjoyed bipartisan support in the Republican-led house, it still passed with a majority of Democratic votes, joined by some Republicans. None of Colorado’s Republicans, however, voted in favor of the measure.

Reps. Scott Tipton, Cory Gardner, Doug Lamborn and Mike Coffman all voted “No” on the bill. The state’s three Democrats, Reps. Diana DeGette, Jared Polis and Ed Perlmutter, voted “Yes.”

See the full vote result at