Contact Us

Direct Correspondence:
Boulder Weekly
690 South Lashley Lane
Boulder, CO, 80305
Phone: (303) 494-5511
Fax: (303) 494-2585

Send press releases and news tips to: editorial@boulderweekly.com

Send entertainment news, events, and pitches to: buzz@boulderweekly.com

Send letters to the editor to: letters@boulderweekly.com

Send restaurant, cuisine & drink news to: mcortina@boulderweekly.com

Send guest column submissions to: aevans@boulderweekly.com

Boulder Weekly accepts exclusive guest opinions from the local community on a variety of topics, including responses to previously published columns. Ideally, columns would be 500-750 words, but we will consider longer submissions on a case-by-case basis. Must be well researched, data supported and civil. We will review pitches as well as drafted articles, and will work with you on the editing process if deemed necessary. Deadlines are Friday by noon to be considered for the following Thursday’s publication. We regret to say that if you’re actively running a campaign, re-election or otherwise, we cannot accept submissions.

Send poetry submissions to: poetry@boulderweekly.com 

Boulder Weekly accepts poetry and flash fiction submissions at 450 words/35 lines or fewer and accompanied by a one sentence bio of the author. Published work is chosen based on a blind reading by the five-person editorial staff. Previously published work is accepted, but must come with republishing rights. Work is published both in print and online and authors retain their rights.

To submit events for print and online, go to Add Events.

The deadline for print submissions is two weeks before the event takes place. We often have to cut events from the calendar for space reasons, and we cannot guarantee that any event will get listed.

Staff Directory:
Stewart Sallo, Founder/CEO – publisher@boulderweekly.com
Fran Zankowski, Publisher – franzan@boulderweekly.com
Matt Cortina, Editor – mcortina@boulderweekly.com
Cal Winn, Circulation Manager 720-300-0676 – cwinn@boulderweekly.com

Editorial
Angela K. Evans, Senior Editor – aevans@boulderweekly.com
Caitlin Rockett, Arts & Culture Editor – crockett@boulderweekly.com
Micheal J. Casey, Special Editions Editor – mcasey@boulderweekly.com
Emma Murray, Adventure Editor – emurray@boulderweekly.com
Joel Dyer, Editor-at-large – jdyer@boulderweekly.com

Sales & Marketing
Kellie Robinson, Market Development Manager – krobinson@boulderweekly.com
Matthew Fischer, Sales Account Executive – mfischer@boulderweekly.com
Sami Wainscott Sales Account Executive – swainscott@boulderweekly.com
Mari Nevar, Mrs. Boulder Weekly – mnevar@boulderweekly.com
Corey Basciano, Advertising Coordinator – cbasciano@boulderweekly.com
Regina Campanella, Bookkeeper – gina@boulderweekly.com

Production
Susan France, Art Director – sfrance@boulderweekly.com
Mark Goodman, Senior Graphic Designer – ads@boulderweekly.com
Daisy Bauer, Graphic Designer – dbauer@boulderweekly.com